Me: (Peeps) … then whispers

I have seen it.

It is black; It is white

It is curved; It is straight

It is very plain; It is very colourful

It has a bit of mystery to it. But if you look closely, you will see it too

Yes, I have seen it.

I remember a time in my younger days, precisely in high school, as a Nigerian, we call it secondary school. I move around morosely in my search for the most beautiful thing so that I can appreciate it too- as apparently, many other persons seem to have found it. And in my search, I got scorned by my colleagues because I couldn’t see that which they have seen. Eventually, I found something within the pages of my books and took them more seriously because it was a big distraction and gave me solace. I haven’t found the one I really craved, but I was happy even though so I haven’t found the most beautiful thing yet.

The secondary school life was over and I had to do a diploma. I joined in the class an almost everything was new. New faces, new classes, new environment and I even had a new bedroom because I was staying away from home. It gave me hope that I would find my new thing here. Eventually, I found something, again. This time, someone. It felt new. The experience; exhilarating. And then, suddenly – at a point, I had to stop. The adrenalin surge, that was all it was because I just knew I haven’t found the most beautiful thing; at least, I thought to myself, If I find it, I would know. So I kept looking for the most beautiful thing.

Image result for happy emoticon

At this stage, I am getting grown. And still in search. The harder I look, the more mysterious. I have been hurt. And I hurt people too. I have known sadness, and I have known happy times. I have felt love, and I have given love. Yet, like Kid Cudi;

I’m on the pursuit of happiness and I know
Everything that’s shine ain’t always gonna be gold (hey)
I’ll be fine once I get it, get it in, I’ll be good

In the end, that’s what I will be, but until you find the most beautiful thing, you really would not be able to describe it. But while looking, don’t settle. Just remember to breathe and appreciate the good things that come your way. I promise, the feeling is worthwhile.

The most beautiful thing, to you will differ from someone else’s. You cannot force it on yourself. Talk of someone else. Some persons think they cannot get mushy over things and they are very controlled. Well, check your self well; hunku and hanty, search under that place you are covering, ehn ehn, that place gan gan. No o. Not that one. Ehn, ehn, yyyes! You have finally found it. That is the most beautiful thing.

It’s a season of love. That may be “The Most Beautiful Thing”. Lol

It is money… hahaha

Stop it, you play too much… It is Debonair’s Pizza (Covers Face)

More seriously, you may think that you have found it until fresh yearning/s tugs at your soul. you are not abnormal. It is what keeps us going as humans. As economist say, the want of man is insatiable – incontestably true. Well, to me. Someone has a different opinion. I have found beautiful things and I am grateful. But, I am still searching for “The Most Beautiful Thing”.